Jason Isbell – Live at Austin City Limits DVD
Post Pic

The first live DVD from Jason Isbell is here! Order LIVE AT AUSTIN CITY LIMITS now and your order will ship on November 20. When Isbell made his Austin City Limits debut, viewers saw only 22 minutes of what had actually been taped. This DVD brings you the full set, including an epic 9+ minute version of “Danko/Manuel” and a cover of The Rolling Stones’ “Can’t You Hear Me Knocking”.

Track list:
1. Flying Over Water
2. Go It Alone
3. Alabama Pines
4. Decoration Day
5. Outfit
6. Cover Me Up
7. Different Days
8. Live Oak
9. Codeine
10. Traveling Alone
11. Elephant
12. Stockholm
13. Super 8
14. Danko/Manuel
15. Can’t You Hear Me Knocking

Read More »
November News: Over the Rhine, Blind Boys of Alabama, Lucinda Williams, Puddles Pity Party, St. Paul and the Broken Bones
Post Pic

Just look at these releases! The holiday season is upon us, and there’s plenty of cheer around the Port offices. Here’s a look at what is new and exciting:

OVER THE RHINE have released their latest Christmas album, Blood Oranges in the Snow. Featuring 8 originals and a cover of Merle Haggard’s “If We Make It Through December”, this is an album that will surely become a seasonal classic.

Here’s another one that will be listened to for years and years around Christmas time. THE BLIND BOYS OF ALABAMA have teamed up with bluesman Taj Mahal for Talkin’ Christmas, an album of traditional and original Christmas compositions. All order receive a complimentary holiday hangtag! There’s also a special offer – get the Blind Boys DVD Go Tell it on the Mountain: Live for only $5.00 when you add it to your Talkin’ Christmas order!

We at Port had our own personal celebration when we became the official online store for revered singer/songwriter LUCINDA WILLIAMS. Her most recent album, Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone, is available now, and t-shirts will be available soon.

Our most pitiful client, PUDDLES PITY PARTY, has more disparaging dry goods available. See the saddest crown ever and the CRY cap now! Sadness never looked so good.

ST. PAUL AND THE BROKEN BONES are leaving a soulful trail of destruction everywhere they perform, and they’ve got new merch you need to own! Check out the very vivid Funhouse T, and the subtly swift Mailman T in unisex and women’s sizes.

Read More »
J.J. Cale Inducted into Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame
Post Pic

Legendary, influential guitarist and songwriter JJ CALE was posthumously inducted into the Oklahoma Music Hall of Fame at Cain’s Ballroom in Tulsa on November 1, 2014. Other inductees were Elvin Bishop, Jim Keltner, Chuck Blackwell and Lowell Fulson. The event featured performances from Bishop, Keltner, and Blackwell, and many ruminated on the effect Cale had on the “Tulsa sound”. The event was held in Tulsa as a tribute to the city’s many musicians entering the Hall of Fame this year. The induction was a fitting honor for Cale, who Eric Clapton refers to as one of his personal heroes. Clapton orchestrated the release of “The Breeze: An Appreciation of JJ Cale”, a tribute album featuring Clapton, Tom Petty, Willie Nelson, John Mayer, and Mark Knopfler, among others. A deluxe box set version of the release is now available in CD or LP format.

Read More »

Aug 29 - Labor Day 2014 Update: David Mayfield, JJ Cale, Patty Griffin, Drivin N Cryin, Wye Oak

Jul 1 - July 1, 2014 Update: Mavis Staples, Lake Street Dive, Janiva Magness, Jason Isbell

May 28 - May 28, 2014 Update: moe., Janiva Magness, Lake Street Dive, Patty Griffin, Elizabeth Cook

Read More News »